PDA

View Full Version : LTB's Account

etftalk
02-17-2009, 10:14 PM
Good luck LTB!

LTB
02-17-2009, 10:15 PM
Thanks Tom! BTW, is posting my trade that I talked about over in TSPTalk legal Monday Morning Quarterbacking?

etftalk
02-17-2009, 10:22 PM
Thanks Tom! BTW, is posting my trade that I talked about over in TSPTalk legal Monday Morning Quarterbacking?
OK, but how about adding a link to it here for verification? Thanks!

LTB
02-17-2009, 10:30 PM
Alright - let the games begin! To start with I'm a bit of a novice trader, made lots of mistakes (holding too long, not setting limits and/or stops) but have made some decent trades. I owe those successes to knowledge I've gleaned from the TSPTalk forums....

Today I sold SKF at 165 (great minds think alike, Gumby). I picked it up last week at 125 (http://www.tsptalk.com/mb/showthread.php?t=4261&page=298) so I had a nice pop of 32%.

My problem is when I have cash sitting in my account I have a hard time not buying something right away. Hopefully I'll be a bit careful and I always want cash in my account to buy SKF when it drops, it plays like a yo-yo.

etftalk
02-17-2009, 10:42 PM
My problem is when I have cash sitting in my account I have a hard time not buying something right away. Hopefully I'll be a bit careful and I always want cash in my account to buy SKF when it drops, it plays like a yo-yo.
Our biggest enemy when trading is ourselves. I have been doing this for many years and I still feel like a novice because it never seems to get easy.

I started this Trader Talk forum/thread --> (http://www.etftalk.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=47) so we can talk about the obstacles traders run into and maybe, just maybe, we can avoid one or two mistakes by learning from others who have made them already. Sometimes it's inevitable though. No pain, no gain. :)

XL-entLady
02-17-2009, 11:03 PM
Hi and welcome, love-to-bike! I wondered who LTB was until I saw your avatar. :)

Lady

justbizness45
02-18-2009, 01:07 AM